Home ~

Food

A tribute to the five senses of our guests

Welcome to our “salon marocain”! Come in and feel spoilt. All the dishes of our menu originate from Moroccan cuisine. Most of them are genuine traditional recipes. Some of them are our own interpretation using typical ingredients in more modern dishes. All of them invite you to a sensual feast – whether modern or traditional. Our dishes use the best that Morocco has to offer, fresh ingredients from the market every day. Moroccan dishes are carefully prepared, with only very little oil (olive oil) and are easily digestible. A subtle harmony of herbs and spices, a delicate combination of flavour and aroma. The food of Morocco is well spiced, not hot and spicy! We hope that this short journey with us will give you a feel of the art entertaining and the art living in Morocco. Bismillah! – Enjoy your meal! Following we present an excerpt of our menu.

Vorspeisen –Beginn der Reise in den Orient

Harira is being served during the holy month of Ramadan as first dish to break the fast. Harira Aromatic traditional Moroccan thick soup with fresh tomatoes, coriander, parsley, chick peas and spices, served with dates and lemon. Salads of fresh vegetables are being served with every meal. We offer you the following choice. Zaalouk Compote of fresh eggplant, marinated with tomatoes, coriander, parsley and cumin.

Mechouia

Mechouia

Mechouia Compote of peeled grilled mixed pepper, prepared with tomatoes, garlic, cumin, fresh coriander and parsley. Marinated Carrots Fresh carrots, marinated with garlic, parsley, cumin and lemon. Variety of tastes: Brioauts Three pieces of oriental filo pastry, filled with chicken, kefta and cheese.

Pastilla

P’stilla

A masterpiece of Moroccan cuisine: Pastilla with chicken Classic Moroccan sweet and savoury thin flaky pastry, stuffed with chicken, almonds, parsley, fresh coriander, topped with cinnamon and icing sugar. Choose our starter plate and have a choice of dishes to share.

Main Courses

CousCous

CousCous Sultan

CousCous Sultan

CousCous is probably the best known dish from Morocco. It is rolled wheat pasta and makes a great substitute for rice or potatoes. We serve CousCous with fresh vegetables and upon your choice with tender chicken, spicy Merguez or Lamm. Our CousCous Kasbah offers you a choice of everything.

Tajines

The tajine is a terracotta clay cooking pot in which the classic Moroccan mix of the sweet and spiced fruits, vegetables and meat are slowly steamed. Because of this preparation the meat is very tender. Our tajines are served with homemade bread. We serve different kinds of the traditional tajine:

Tajine mit Huhn und marnierten Zitronen

Tajine with chicken and preserved lemon

Tajine with chicken and preserved lemon

Tajine with chicken and preserved lemon

Tajine Berber, Vegetarian Different vegetables cooked with oriental spices. Tajine des Nomades Kefta Meatballs (beef), mixed with Moroccan spices, cooked in a fresh tomato sauce, served with green olives. Tajine Amira, served with fish Filet of fish marinated with Moroccan spices, served with shrimps, saffron potatoes and carrots. Tajine de desert, chicken with marinated lemon Chicken cutlets, served with saffron potatoes, green olives and preserved lemon.

Tajine mit Lamm und getrockneten Pflaumen

Tajine with lamb and prunes

Tajine Atlas, with beef, hearts of artichokes and peas Fresh tender beef goulash, served with artichokes hearts, peas, olives, spiced with saffron and coriander, served with preserved lemon. Tajine Malika, with chicken and dates Chicken cutlets in a delicious honey sauce, served with dates and caramelised walnuts. Tajine de 1001 nuits, with lamb and prunes Lamb in a honey and cinnamon sauce, with prunes and almonds, topped with sesame.

Desserts

Marokkanische Desserts und Pâtisserien sind weltberühmt. Wir bieten Ihnen im KASBAH eine kleine aber feine Auswahl:

Marokkanische Patisserie

Moroccan pastries

Pâtisserie Moroccan Delicious sweet Moroccan pastries filled with almonds. Orange salad with raisins Fresh slices of oranges, marinated in its own juice with orange blossom water, sugar and cinnamon, topped with roasted almonds and raisins. Crème brûlée  Orange blossom water and a hint of cinnamon give our delicious crème brûlée its incomparable taste. To accompany the dessert we recommend the fresh Moroccan mint tea in the traditional silver pot or a freshly brewed Arabic coffee with cardamom. Why don’t you try a liquor of herbs (Thibarine) or a spirit of figs (Boukha) as a perfect ending for the meal?

Copyright © 2018 Kasbah Berlin. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.

Home ~

Speisen

Für die fünf Sinne unserer Gäste

Wir begrüßen Sie recht herzlich in unserem „salon marocain“! Tauchen Sie ein und lassen sich von uns verwöhnen! Alle von uns servierten Gerichte stammen aus der marokkanischen Küche. Die meisten sind Originalrezepte. Einige der Gerichte sind unsere eigene Interpretation, eine Mischung aus modernen Rezepten und traditionellen Zutaten. Für unsere Speisen nutzen wir das Beste, was Marokko bietet: frische Zutaten und Gewürze. Marokkanische Gerichte sind schonend gegart, werden mit wenig Öl (Olivenöl) zubereitet und sind sehr leicht verdaulich. Die marokkanische Küche ist sehr aromatisch, der ausgesprochen gute Geschmack stammt von den frischen Zutaten. Wir hoffen, die kurze Reise wird Ihnen gefallen und Ihnen ein Gefühl der marokkanischen Lebensweise geben. Bismillah! – Guten Appetit! Im Folgenden präsentieren wir Ihnen einen Auszug aus unserer Speisekarte.

Vorspeisen –Beginn der Reise in den Orient

Harira wird während dem Fastenmonat Ramadan zum Fasten brechen gereicht: Harira Aromatische traditionelle marokkanische Suppe mit frischen Tomaten, Gemüse, Kichererbsen und Gewürzen. Sie wird mit Datteln und Zitrone serviert. Salate aus frischem Gemüse gehören in Marokko zu jedem Essen dazu. Wir bieten Ihnen drei Varianten an: Zaalouk Frische Auberginen, mariniert mit Tomaten, Koriander, Petersilie, Kumin und Knoblauch.

Mechouia

Mechouia

Mechouia Grüne Paprika, gegrillt und mariniert mit Tomaten, Koriander, Petersilie, Kumin und Knoblauch. Marinierte Karotten Frische Karotten, mariniert mit einer Mischung aus Knoblauch, frische Petersilie, Kumin und Zitrone. Kleine Vielfalt der Geschmäcker: Brioauts Drei hausgemachte orientalische Teigtaschen, gefüllt mit Huhn, Kefta und Käse.

Pastilla

Pastilla

Ein Meisterstück der marokkanischen Küche Pastilla mit Huhn Dünner Teig, ähnlich dem Blätterteig, gefüllt mit Huhn und einer Mandelpaste, mit Petersilie und Koriander, bestreut mit Zimt und Puderzucker. Eine gelungene Mischung zum Teilen bietet unser Vorspeisenteller.

Die Hauptsache – Essen wie in Marokko

CousCous

CousCous Sultan

CousCous Sultan

CousCous ist das wohl bekannteste Gericht Marokkos und wird aus Hartweizengrieß hergestellt. Es ist ein perfekter Ersatz für Kartoffeln oder Reis. Wir servieren ihn mit frischem Gemüse und wahlweise mit Huhn, Merguez oder Lamm. Unser CousCous KASBAH bietet eine Auswahl von allem.  

Tajines

Tajines – ein typisches Gericht aus dem Maghreb – werden in traditionellen Terrakotta Töpfen serviert. Alle Zutaten – Gemüse, Fleisch, Früchte werden langsam gar gekocht. Durch die schonende Zubereitung wird das Fleisch ganz zart. Unsere Tajines werden mit hausgebackenem Brot serviert. Wir servieren Ihnen verschiedenste Varianten der traditionellen Tajine:

Tajine mit Huhn und marnierten Zitronen

Tajine mit Huhn und marnierten Zitronen

Tajine Berber, vegetarisch Mit verschiedenen Gemüsen der Saison, fein gewürzt. Tajine des Nomades Kefta Fleischbällchen (Rind) gekocht in frischer Tomatensauce, fein gewürzt, serviert mit grünen Oliven. Tajine Amira, mit Fisch Mit orientalischen Gewürzen marinierter Fisch, serviert mit Safrankartoffeln und Karotten. Tajine de desert, mit Huhn und marinierten Zitronen Zartes Huhn, mit Safrankartoffeln und grünen Oliven.

Tajine mit Lamm und getrockneten Pflaumen

Tajine mit Lamm und getrockneten Pflaumen

Tajine Atlas, mit Rind, Artischockenherzen und Erbsen Frisches zartes Rindfleisch, serviert Artischockenherzen und Erbsen, mit Oliven und Safran verfeinert. Tajine Malika, mit Huhn und gefüllten Datteln Zartes Huhn in einer köstlichen Honig Sauce, serviert mit Datteln und karamellisierten Walnüssen. Tajine de 1001 nuits,  mit Lamm und getrockneten Pflaumen Zart gekochtes Lammfleisch in einer Honigsauce, serviert mit getrockneten Pflaumen und Mandeln, bestreut mit Sesam.

Desserts

Marokkanische Desserts und Pâtisserien sind weltberühmt. Wir bieten Ihnen im KASBAH eine kleine aber feine Auswahl:

Marokkanische Patisserie

Marokkanische Patisserie

Marokkanisches Gebäck Leckeres marokkanisches Gebäck, gefüllt mit Mandeln, zubereitet in Honig. Orangensalat mit Rosinen Frisch Orangenscheiben, mariniert in eigenem Saft mit Orangenwasser, Zucker und Zimt, serviert mit gerösteten Mandeln und Rosinen. Crème brûlée  Orangenwasser und Zimt geben unserer köstlichen Crème brûlée den unvergleichlichen Geschmack. Zum Dessert passt perfekt der typisch marokkanische Minztee im silbernen Kännchen oder ein frisch aufgebrühter arabischer Kaffee mit Kardamom. Als runden Abschluss des Essens empfehlen wir Ihnen einen aromatischen Kräuterlikör (Thibarine) oder einen knackigen Feigenbrand (Boukha) zur Verdauung.

Copyright © 2017 Kasbah Berlin. Alle Rechte vorbehalten.